lazygirlwpblog

This is where I post about my life and hope nobody I actually know finds it.

Obligatory first post…

on November 15, 2013

Here I am starting yet another new blog. This is not shocking. I’ve had xanga accounts, livejournal accounts, deadjournal accounts, probably several others that I’ve forgotten altogether. I could never keep up with a physical diary when I was young either. I tend to give up on them when someone I know starts reading it, or I have a major life change that makes me alter my daily routine, or I just get bored.

I currently have a Tumblr, but it’s mostly just reblogging pictures of crap you’re interested in, jokes, etc. I need a blog where my main focus is, well, me. Not pictures of my interests, but me actually talking about my interests. This will be the place where I figure out my life and say all of things I bottle up. I’ve been thinking about it for a while, but I’ve been procrastinating, saying I’ll do it tomorrow… tomorrow was several months ago.

One of the main reasons I wanted to start this, like many people, I have body issues and want to do something about it. I have a separate Tumblr account that is a dedicated fitblr, but I really wanted to combine my fitness blog with a personal one. 

I’m planning on starting the Blogilates 12 Week New Body Makeover on December 1st. (I still have 2 weeks to go til then, so I think I might start her 4 Week Beginner’s Calendar to get me in the groove). I’ve done some of her stuff before, but I wasn’t serious about it or following her plan. Usually I try to do some really loose plan where I just modify what I eat and workout along with trying to be more active. I’ve found that to be an easy way for me to get started, but I think I’m going to need some structure and a little more accountability to really make it work. I’m a little stressed about the meal plan aspect since I’m a ridiculously picky eater (Not that I just don’t like things, but I’ll throw up what I eat… it’s been a struggle since I was 2. Trust me, I wish I was different!), but I’m going to try my best.

It’s really late and I’m rambling, so I think I’ll wrap it up by saying:

My goal is to blog every day. I need to keep myself accountable on my workout plan, get all of the crazy thoughts out of my head, and get in the habit of sorting things out and keeping track of what’s happening.

So until tomorrow….

 

 


2 responses to “Obligatory first post…

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Welcome to wordpress! Sort of like the bigboys in the blogosphere :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

